CTE Students Awarded George Haines Scholarship

George Haines worked for more than 25 years in the manufacturing world and saw first-hand the value of Career & Technical Education and the many areas where this training is needed. He wanted to assist students pursuing post-secondary education and careers in manufacturing and related fields.  In 1994, the George Haines Scholarship was created and has been awarded each year since then to numerous students in the St. Joseph County CTE Consortium to continue their studies in a CTE-related field.

The scholarships are highly competitive and the selection committee once again this year had a difficult time selecting winners from the many quality applications submitted by some of the best CTE students in the County.

This year, the committee awarded $1,000 scholarships to 10 deserving St. Joseph County CTE students.  The SJC-CTE Consortium congratulates these students on their accomplishments!

Andrea Bell, Centreville High School, Medical Occupations
Cheyenne Campbell, Mendon High School, Agriscience
Max Chapman, Three Rivers High School, Computer-Aided Design
Kaylee Hook, Mendon High School, Graphic Design
Mary Ann Houts, Three Rivers High School, Agriscience
Bradley Kuhlman, Constantine High School, Automotive Technologies
Cloie LaRoy, Sturgis High School, Medical Occupations
Sydney Miller, Mendon High School, Welding Technologies
Morgan Schneider, Three Rivers High School, Medical Occupations
Serena Solis, Three Rivers High School, Marketing